Programme-wise Board of Studies (PBoS)

Programme-Wise Board of Studies is a programme level committee which is responsible for giving the academic guidelines and ensuring the quality of Curriculum. It decides upon the structure of curriculum, the contents of curriculum and implementation strategies based on Programme Outcomes (POs) and also give suggestions about academic planning. PBoS committee members are technical experts from various domains pertaining to Mechanical Engineering knowledge which includes members from surrounding industries as well as experienced teaching faculty. Department of Mechanical Engineering is involved in continuous up-gradation of Curriculum to cater to industrial, technological and social needs and to develop students based on vision of the Institute. The activity of major curriculum Revision is undertaken every five years and situational changes are done any time as per requirement. Every change or requirement in the Curriculum is presented to PBoS committee, and, after the approval the contents and implementation is finalized accordingly.

List of PBoS members Name of Member Designation Designation on P.B.o.S.
Dr. Nitin G. Kulkarni Head of Department. Government Polytechnic Pune Chairman
Mr. Anant Zanpure Lecturer in Mechanical Engg.,Government Polytechnic Pune Member Secretary
Dr. Sudhir Bajad Nominee of MSBTE, Mumbai Deputy Secretary, RBTE,Pune
Mr. Prshant Deshpande Member (Industry Expert) Managing Director,Penta Designers, Pune
Mr. Amit Patwardhan Member (Industry Expert) Director, Patson Machines Pvt. Ltd.Pune
Mr. Suhas Shinde Member (Industry Expert) Managing Director, Aquachill System India Pvt.Ltd.,Pune
Mr. Rajeev Apshankar Member (Industry Expert) Managing Director,Energy System, Bhosari,Pune
Mr. Dyaneshwar Amane Member (Industry Expert) Senior Manager (Projects),Indo Schottle Auto Parts Pvt.Ltd, Mulshi,Pune
Mr. Ajay Hantodkar Member (Industry Expert) Deputy General Manager (Engineering), Thermax Babcok Wilcox Energy System Ltd. Chinchwad,Pune
Mr. Sanjay Kandlikar Member (Industry Expert) Technical Director, Sudarshan Saurshakti Pvt.Ltd, Aurangabad
Dr. Ajay Bhattu Member(Academician) Asso.Prof of Mech. Engg.,College of Engg.,Pune
Dr. Shivligapa Sapali Member(Academician) Professor of Mech. Engg.,College of Engg.,Pune
Mr.Jagdish Sathe Invitee Member Director, Sathe Advance Manu.Pvt.Ltd

Department Faculty, PBoS members (Internal): Name Name of the Designation/ Organization Designation on P.B.o.S.
Mr. Manoj Giridhar Lecturer in Mechanical Engg.,Government Polytechnic Pune Member(Lecturer)
Mrs. Madhuri Deshmukh Lecturer in Mechanical Engg.,Government Polytechnic Pune Member(Lecturer)